Our blahg

Juice…it’s gonna change your life | January 13, 2010

I don’t mean Tropicana, Welches, Odwala, or any other juice you buy at the supermarket. I’m talking about raw, fresh-squeezed juice. My obsession started with a bad bout of allergies and a nasty sinus infection when I was still out in LA. I went to the corner store to pick up a smoothie for breakfast and the lady behind the counter told me to try the ‘Essential Greens’ juice instead. I looked at the menu board. Spinach, celery, parsley. I thought I was going to vomit right there on that poor woman. But she told me she would a put a red apple in it and if I still didn’t like it, it would be on the house.

I fell in love. With a juice. I had one every morning and I must admit, my allergies got much better. The sinus infection went away. My skin looked better. I had more energy. I was craving less junk. It was a miracle. A juice miracle. Then I moved to Chicago and realized I was not only an addict, I was turning into a juice pusher. I bully people in Brian’s deli to try this stuff. On the street, at the office, and now here on this blog. Please, take my advice, go out and get some fresh juice. It’s gonna change your life.

The morning blend: Spinach, celery, red apple, parsley

The afternoon pick-me-up: Ginger, lemon, apple

Posted in Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. OMG this juice DID change my life! Ms. Leah herself introduced me to it, and I feel like a new person! Not to mention, I hate veggies, so this is a delicious and painless way to get all my vitamins! LOVE LOVE LOVE!

    Comment by Jennie — January 13, 2010 @ 9:03 pm


Leave a Reply

